Our Board

Meet our Board


The TransAlta Tri Leisure Centre is governed by a Part Nine Board comprised of two public representatives and one elected official from each municipality. Each year, our Board members work together to make sure the TLC is and continues to be a champion of community involvement in the Tri-Municipal Region. 

Jerry George

Vice-Chair, Town of Stony Plain
Public Representative

E-mail: jjergeo@yahoo.com

Reid MacDonald

City of Spruce Grove
Public Representative

Email: reidTLC@gmail.com

Daniel Beaton 

Chair, Public Representative
City of Spruce Grove

Email:ddbeaton@telus.net

Todd Haist

Public Representative
Town of Stony Plain

E-mail: thaist@dit.ca

Brenda Buchko

Public Representative
Parkland County

Email: bbuchko@edsgroup.ca

VACANT 

Public Representative
Parkland County

Darrell Hollands

Elected Official
Parkland County

Email: dhollands@parklandcounty.com

Michelle Gruhlke

Elected Official
City of Spruce Grove

Email: mgruhlke@sprucegrove.org

Judy Bennett

Elected Official
Town of Stony Plain

Email: jbennett@stonyplain.com

About Us

Facilities

Programs